Membership for 2018 is currently closed. Members will be prompted to renew in January, 2019, at which time new members will be invited to join. 

The North American Society for the Study of Romanticism (NASSR) was founded at the University of Western Ontario in 1991 by a group of faculty members and graduate students. NASSR was established to provide a forum for the discussion of a wide variety of theoretical approaches to Romantic works of all genres and disciplines.  NASSR members from North America, Asia, Europe, and Australia work in a wide range of disciplines, including History, Art History, Women's Studies, Philosophy, Music, Political Economy, and Literature; their interests encompass American, Canadian, English, French, German, Irish, Italian, Russian, Scottish, and Spanish Romanticism.  

NASSR sponsors regular conferences on subjects relevant to the international and interdisciplinary study of Romanticism, and is particularly eager to forge interdisciplinary and international ties through associations with other academic societies.
Executive Committee:
Chris Bundock (University of Regina): Secretary-Treasurer
David Collings (Bowdoin College)
Angela Esterhammer (University of Toronto)
Tilottama Rajan (University of Western Ontario)

Newsletter Editor: 
Marc Mazur (University of Western Ontario)  

Ex Officio:
Frederick Burwick (University of California, Los Angeles)
Lauren Gillingham (Ottawa)
Julie Murray (Carleton)
Marc Redfield (Brown)

Advisory Board:
Soelve Curdts (Dusseldorf) to Dec 2019
Alexander Dick (UBC) to Dec 2020
Yoon Sun Lee (Wellesley) to Dec 2019
Michelle Levy (SFU) to Dec 2019
Susan Oliver (Essex) to Dec 2018
Dahlia Porter (Glasgow) to Dec 2020
Kate Singer (Mt. Holyoke) to Dec 2020
Gabriel Trop (UNC) to Dec 2018
Orrin Wang (Maryland) to Dec 2018