European Romantic Review

Editorial Board:

Morton Paley
Angela Esterhammer
Anthony J. Harding
Kelly Grovier
Joseph Viscomi
Christoph Bode
Alexandra Wettlaufer
Cecilia Powell
Anne Mellor
Tilottama Rajan
Jeffrey Cox
Timothy Fulford
Susan Gustafson
Raimonda Modiano
Alan Richardson

International Advisory Board:

William Christie
Lilla Maria Crisafulli
Rosa E. Penna    
Marc Poree
Malabika Sarkar
Grant Scott
Gerold Sedlmayr
Kasahara Yorimichi     

Editors' Addresses:

Consulting Editors:
Frederick Burwick | English Dept. | UCLA | Los Angeles, CA | USA 90024
Regina Hewitt | English Dept. | University of South Florida | Tampa, FL | USA 33620 

Benjamin Colbert | School of Humanities | University of Wolverhampton | Millennium City Bldg. | Wulfruna St. | Wolverhampton | WV1 1AD UK
Lucy Morrison | Kayser 208 | University of Nebraska at Omaha | 6001 Dodge Street | Omaha, NE 68182 USA

Review Editor:
William D. Brewer | Department of English | Sanford Hall, Suite 200 | 225 Locust Street | Appalachian State University | Boone, NC 28608-2052 | U.S.A.

European Romantic Review (ERR) is published six times per year by Routledge (part of the Taylor and Francis group), and is dedicated to the interdisciplinary study of literature, history, philosophy and art. Each year, it publishes a NASSR Conference Issue. All NASSR members receive ERR as one of the benefits of membership.

Submitted manuscripts must comply with the MLA Style Manual and, to facilitate anonymous peer review, should indicate the author’s name only on a cover sheet. Submissions should be made through the "Manuscript Central" (or "Scholar One") system accessible at This website includes detailed directions to guide authors through each step; the co-editors remain available to answer questions at or Book reviews are commissioned; inquiries about reviews may be directed to the Book Review Editor at
Tables of contents for recent issues are available through the Taylor & Francis website.